F.No. A.12018/3/2014-Ad.VI
Government of India
Ministry of Finance
Department of Revenue
(Central Board of Direct Taxes)

New Delhi, the 12th June, 2015

To: 23593359

ORDER NO. 80 OF 2015

In continuation of Order No. 127 of 2014 dated 14.08.2014, the President is pleased to appoint Shri Subhendu Dutta, IRS (IT: 05520) in the grade of Joint Commissioner of Income Tax purely on ad-hoc basis for a period not exceeding one year in the Pay Band-3 Rs. 15,600-39,100/- Plus Grade Pay of Rs. 7,600/- w.e.f. 14.08.2014 notionally i.e. the date on which his junior was promoted and actually from the date of assumption of charge of the post.

- 2. The promotions is intended to be purely of *Ad-hoc* nature and subject to the following conditions:
 - (i) Such appointment shall not confer any right to the officers for continued officiation or seniority or for regular promotion and shall be governed by the instructions of DOP&T as contained in O.M. No. 28036/8/87-Estt.(D) dated 30.03.1988 and instruction issued by Government from time to time.
 - (ii) Outcome to the judgement of the Hon'ble Supreme Court in SLP (C) No. 21339/2012, and
 - (iii) Will not confer any right or equity in favour of the appointees.
- 3. Hindi Version of this order will follow.

Brij Mohan)

Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel. 011-23095474

Copy to:-

1, Officer concerned through Principal CCIT (CCA), Kolkata.

2. All Principal Chief Commissioner / Principal Directors of General of Income Tax.

3. Principal Chief Controller of Accounts, New Delhi.

4. Zonal Accounts Officer, CBDT, C/o Principal CCIT (CCA) concerned

- PPSs to FM / MOS(R) / Secretary (Revenue) / Chairperson, CBDT / Members, CBDT / JS (Admn.) CBDT/ JS(R)
- 6. Adviser to FM.

Hindi Section for Hindi version.

8. Secretary General, IRS Association/ ITGOA/All India Income Tax SC & ST Employees Welfare Association/ITEF.

9. Web Manager for hosting this order on the <u>www.irsofficersonline.gov.in</u> and <u>www.incometaxindia.gov.in</u> website.

Brij Mohan)

Under Secretary to the Govt. of India